Grateful Thursday 25.05.2017

I am grateful for 2 things today.

My friend L., whose 30th birthday is today. I am grateful that after 20 years I can still call her a friend. We had our ups and downs but we are now actually considering doing the one thing we dreamt about when we were teenagers – moving in together. We are considering getting a farm together where we can keep our horses and live a more down-to-earth-back-to-nature kind of life. So, thanks for being my friend and for always having my back.

I am also grateful for unusually warm May weather. I honestly shouldn’t spent much time outside when it is that warm (25 degrees C in Scotland are unusual in general but definitely in May!) as I am a whiter-than-white ginger with freckles who burns and breaks out in a sweat within seconds but I did it anyways. I enjoyed the sun, the flowers, the azure sky and the smell. I finished this wonderful summer day in May with a bareback hack to a Loch. I planned to take my horses for a swim but they refused – the banks were too stony.

I took some pics that I want to share with you. It is such a shame that you cannot smell the lilac or the woods.

 

Leave a Reply

