On Foot vs On Horseback

I hiked and rode through the same forest on Saturday as we simply had the best of weather. I obviously took slightly different routes each time and taking photos on horseback can be a bit tricky. I hope you like them.

This compilation is from my hike with my dogs:

And this one is from when we went hacking to & thru the same forest.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Megan says:

    The landscape is breathtaking. Is that Viking you are riding on?

    Like

    1. Debra says:

      No it is my crazy mare. His name isn’t actually viking. He is a viking as he is from Norway and his solution of choice to all problems is force. My mare jumps over a fence and he bulldozes the fence down etc I have a girl who helps me with the horses and she rides him.

      Like

  2. Debra says:

    Well, I ride him too, but not when we go hacking together. If I ride him, I have to pony her as neither one wants to be alone.

    Like

Leave a Reply

